What's a reload? — When we make an update to the platform, we push out this change to one or more sites, and after running through a lot of checks, it gets deployed. When someone has a site page up in their web browser at the time of deploy, the page will refresh (or reload) automatically to update to the new version.
Since the refresh is quick and we also try to limit updates to off-peak usage times, most people will never even see or notice this.
With this change, now if a user is on the site when an update is deployed, they will see a brief notification immediately before and after the update.
This one will appear when a site is just about to reload with the update:
And this one will appear shortly after the update and remain visible for about 30 seconds: